Ballybay Community College won their first ever Danske Bank Pat King Cup title when they defeated De La Salle of Belfast 1-14 to 3-6. After a tight first half the Belfast outfit led by a single point 2-4 to 1-6 the Ballybay goal coming from Michael Coyle in the 10th minute. In the 54th minute the sides were level however in the closing 6 minutes substitute James Mc Adam and wing forward Aaron Hamilton fired over a couple of winning points. Darragh Dempsey who contributed seven of the Ballybay points was named player of the match. The team and scorers were: J Roe, R Duffy, T McPhillips, D McElearney, J Slevin, E Duffy, J Hughes, J Sniauksta, S Slevin 0-2, A Hamilton 0-1, D McCann 0-1, P Quinn, M Coyle 1-1, D Dempsey 0-7, 0-5 frees, T Keenan 0-1.
Subs :J McAdam 0-1