Despite the poor weather the St. Patrick’s Day Parade was a great success with large numbers of spectators turning out. There were a number of winners on the day. These were as follows: Best Community Float – Ballybay Drama Group, Best Novelty Float- the Welcome Inn, Best Business Float – PQE, Latton and Best Dressed Window – Ballybay Pharmacy. The committee would like to thank the following without whom it would not be possible to have the parade – Local Garda, Rory Mc Atavie, the Aughnamullen Pipe Band, Gerry West, Stephen Duffy, Charlie Lennon (and his team from Cuan Mhuire) and Eamon Kerr (lorry for viewing stand). A massive thank you also goes to everyone who made the effort to put in a float.