The organising committee of this year’s St. Patrick’s Day Parade were delighted with the large attendance and would like to thank all the locals who continue to turn out in big numbers to support the parade. They would also like to thank the following for their help and support: Rory Mc Atavie, Stephen Duffy, Gerry west, Michael Keenan, Michael Murnane, Dolores Maguire, Gary Mc Guirk, Aughnamullen Pipe Band, Ballybay Garda, Employees of Monaghan County Council, everyone who participated and all of the local businesses who contributed towards the parade costs. The winner of the best float (€200) was Mullaghmore Equestrian Centre and the runner up (€100) was Bluebells.